Aggravated Robbery

In Arkansas, Aggravated Robbery is a Class Y felony carrying the same potential penalty as Murder in the First Degree or Rape: 10-40 years or life imprisonment.

There is no option for a fine, nor is there any option for an alternative sentence such as probation or suspended time. Further, a person has to serve at least 70% of any sentence they receive before becoming parole eligible for this offense. 

 

Robbery refers to the use or threatened use of force during the commission of a theft. Simple robbery is a Class B felony, punishable by 5-20 years imprisonment or probation and/or a fine of up to $15,000. 

 

A person commits Aggravated Robbery if they commit any act of robbery while: 1) being armed with a deadly weapon; 2) representing by word or conduct that they are armed with a deadly weapon; and/or 3) inflicting or attempting to inflict death or serious physical injury upon another person.

 

Simply put, Aggravated Robbery is one of the most serious charges in Arkansas law. If you or someone you know is facing an allegation of Aggravated Robbery, you need a law firm with experience handling allegations of violent crime. When your life is on the line, you need to ensure an aggressive, comprehensive defense. The difference between a good and bad lawyer handling an Aggravated Robbery charge can be the difference between a 10-year sentence and a life sentence. 

 

Our attorneys have experience at both the state and federal levels with this type of charge, from plea and arraignment through jury trial and appeal. Call us today for a free consultation!

813 West Third St.
Little Rock, AR
Tel: (501) 370-9300
Fax: (501) 370-9306
Email: info@lcarklaw.com
Copyright 2019 Lassiter & Cassinelli Criminal Defense Attorneys | All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy | Design by Rock City Digital